Where did half a year go?

I don’t think you want to read another, albeit infrequent, post about how I am such a bad blogger.
But I think I discovered that just like all my diaries I wrote in during my youth, I write more when I have angst, worry, etc. Not when I am happy. It is that cathartic writing thing. And it’s not like I don’t still worry about money or my husband’s job security. But underlying it all, I am happy. Every time I see my little man, such a sense of contentment comes over me. And he is at such a wonderfully, squishy age of 6 months. I just want time to stand still, or not move quite so fast.
As for O, he is over 20 pounds now. I know. He’s huge. Next week is his 6-month appointment, so I’ll know the specifics then. But he is adorable. And his hair only seems to be looking more red like mama’s everyday.
He is a chatty little boy, talking at everything. Currently, he is saying da da da. Not specifically in reference to Daddy. But I correct him and tell him to say ma ma ma. He is enthralled by Molly. He loves her. She likes to lick his face but runs away when he grabs her (and usually a handful of her hair).
And I am so afraid that crawling is coming soon. He can sit up on his own with the occasional falling forward onto our face or the listing backward or to one side. He loves sitting like a big boy but he also is all about scootching on the floor. Going backward, of course, and in a circle. He hasn’t quite got the concept of getting up on his knees and rocking back and forth to propel himself forward but it’s coming. His most favorite thing is being able to stand and bounce in the exersaucer or be free in the Baby Bjorn, kicking his legs. Although, my monkey is getting too heavy for that. 😦
Anyway, all is well here. I am happy. He is healthy. What more can I ask for?
I will try to update more frequently, if any of you out there care. Or just ask and I’ll add you on facebook, I update there more frequently. And twitter? I don’t really get it but I’m there too.
Love to all.

10 Responses to “Where did half a year go?”

  1. serenity Says:

    Happy to see this post. That you’re happy.

    🙂

    xx

  2. infertileinthecity Says:

    No worries, I am so glad that you are happy, and i get why you don’t post when you are happy, yeah for the little O1

  3. infertileinthecity Says:

    That is o! not o1…

  4. Denise Says:

    Love hearing the updates! I can’t believe he’s 20 pounds! He could totally beat up our babies. I made the kids teacher at daycare promise to respond with “ma ma ma ma” every time they say “da da da da,” which of course is all day long. It hasn’t worked yet!

  5. JJ Says:

    Just happy to see you pop up in my reader=) Half a year sure has gone by fast…our little boys are growing up too fast!

  6. Amy Says:

    Wow! 6 months already??!! Time sure flies!!

    Glad O is doing well and that you’re happy!

  7. nancy Says:

    Jen. It’s AWESOME to get an update from you! I’m so glad to hear you are happy.

  8. Trish Says:

    I’m so happy that things are going well for you and your family. I always get worried when people go MIA for a while. But, in this case, it all turned out well. I hope the next 6 months are as wonderful as the last, or even more wonderful!

  9. chezperky Says:

    Just glad to see that things are going so well for you.

  10. Michele Says:

    I stumbled across your blog via Google while searching for CCRM-related blogs. I know you wrote your last post a while ago, but I’m hoping you’ll read this! I’m a 27-year old infertile living with OI Type I. My DH and I spent the better part of 2009 dealing with IUIs and an IVF that got us nowhere. The next step is also going to be our last–IVF at CCRM. We figured that since it’s going to be our last shot, we might as well go to the best clinic possible.

    I would love to get to know you through e-mail, learn about your experiences at CCRM and your husband’s experience with OI. I know just a handful of people with the disease (outside of my family), so I really look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

